CAChristopher - November 27, 2017

I did a trip from Dalat to Natrang. It was really beautifull! Nice scenery and amazing food on the way. I would really recommand this to everyone! But don't go with Mr. Loi. He looks friendly but only to get your money. And he is asking whole the time for a good tip.

CHMel & Alex - November 22, 2017

Loi und Lanh haben uns an einer Ecke in Dalat angesprochen. Obwohl es absolut nicht in unserem Budget lag (wir waren bereits über ein Jahr unterwegs), vereinbarten wir eine Tagestour rund um Dalat. Das war so eindrucksvoll und witzig mit den beiden, dass wir daraus eine Woche machten und schlussendlich bis ins Mekong Delta mit ihnen fuhren. Es war super, Vietnam abseits der Touristenpfade zu erleben und die beiden ergänzten sich einfach super. Es war super abenteuerlich und das beste Essen, das wir auf der gesamten Vietnam-Reise gegessen hatten. Meine Schwester und ihr Schwager reisten ebenfalls 2 Jahre später mit den beiden und so schwärmen wir heute zu viert :) Empfehlenswert und jeden Cent wert. DANKE VIELMALS Loi und Lanh.

KPJoe - November 08, 2017

Bình was my tour guide for 3days, he was the BEST TOUR GUIDE ever for my trip. I have been travelling Singapore, Malaysia, Bali, Thailand and so many other countries and have met so many tour guides simply 2thumbs up for Hung. He was willingly helpful, always good care of me, very confident, have a good knowledge, sweet and good rider too! I am a tour guide in Korea for international visitors I know how to see clearly with point of view of tour guide. I am so glad that he was my tour guide and he made my trip easier and nicer. Thank u Hung u r truly awesome tour guide and easy rider. When u book the tour, choose Top gear easy riders company ! He is the one will good care of u for sure. Cheers

CAJoanne - November 06, 2017

If you are reading this then you have contacted the wonderful gentlemen and tour guides. I have just completed a 6 day trip with Mr. Loi who is one of the tour guides at easy-riders.net and it has been the highlight of my 4 month trip to Asia

Mr. Loi is a brilliant driver, always safe and cautious taking great care of you but over and above this, he will ensure that you have an amazing trip. Show you the highlights and taking you on an adventure.

He’s also a wealth of knowledge on all things in Vienam. What Loi does know is worth knowing so if you are looking to get off the beaten track and experience the real Vietnam. Look no further, Mr. Loi and the guides here are definitely your men.

Thank you so much Mr. Loi and hope to travel with you again.

Joanne
Canada

PS: We love Vietnam !!:))

DEMr. max. hooverx@gmx.de - November 03, 2017



Mr. max. From: Germany. hooverx@gmx.de (12/25/2014)

easyrider hab den trip am 24. (x-mas!) gemacht und es hat spaß gemacht & war interessant. der driver, mr. hong, fuhr zwar etwas "old school"/gentleman-like, dafür keinerlei machogetöse - ich glaube, er hat nicht einmal gehupt! außerdem ist der guide größtenteils auf meine wünsche eingegangen. sein englisch war etwas holprig, aber das meiste habe ich verstanden. besonders haben mir neben den standards (wasserfall, kaffeeplantage, seidenfabrik usw.) die kleineren, unspektakuläreren stopps und die erklärungen hierzu gefallen - straßen- oder granitarbeiterjobs bspw. insgesamt ein weiteres hightlight meines vietnam-trips. thanks a lot mr. Binh!

IEMrs. Christina Eagle - November 02, 2017

Mrs. Christina Eagle. From: United Kingdom. christinaeagle@live.com
My husband and I recently took a 6 day trip with Lợi and Duong from Dalat to Hoi An. Neither of us had been on motorbikes before but we absolutely loved this first experience - the bikes were comfy and made driving through the beautiful countryside a really pleasurable journey. Loi and Duong were very passionate about Vietnam and we felt that we gained so much by having them as our guides. We ate in local restaurants and tried lots of delicious Vietnamese food. We gained a true insight into the daily lives of local people and everything was organised perfectly. Our highlights from the trip included: visiting a Banar ethnic minority village during a celebration and being invited to join them to drink rice wine; being welcomed by children with very enthusiastic cheers of "hello!", whenever we drove through a village; and spending time in remote areas of captivating scenery. This really is the best way to get off the tourist trail and see the 'real' Vietnam. Thank you so much to loi and Duong for an unforgettable experience!

USGabriella Coronel - March 03, 2017

This has been one of the best experiences I've had throughout my travels (it's been 8 months and counting). Loi picked me up from my hostel in Da lat and allowed me to have the most memorable riding experience up to Hoi an. As a solo female traveler I was anxious and hesitant to do this journey on my own but all those worries were quickly dissolved upon meeting Loi. He's easy to talk to, an incredible driver, and allows you to get an authentic experience in Vietnam. I was able to enteract with locals and see Vietnam through a natives perspective. He's a good guy and someone you can talk to about just about anything with.
Like other reviews have mentioned, it is pricey. But absolutely worth it! The hotels are great and you get what you pay for. It's a comfortable ride not only physically but mentally as well. I always felt safe and everything was really more than I could have asked for. Also, Loi knows the best places to eat! I had amazing food the entire time and if there's anything in the intinuary you rather skip or do instead he is very accommodating and flexible.
I highly recommend doing an easy rider tour and I highly recommend going with Loi! I would do this again, it's been an unforgettable experience(:

GBJoshua Crossiu - April 29, 2016

I travelled around South East Asia for 6 months in 2009. The trip was fantastic, one of the most memorable I have been on, and looking back it was my time spent Loi riding down the Ho Chi Minh Trail that has really stayed with me. I rented a small scooter to follow Loi rather than hop on the back of his bike.

Biking through Vietnam was something I had wanted to do before leaving the UK and I had initially planned to go it alone. I am so glad I didn't. Not only did I feel incredibly safe with Loi leading the way along potentially dangerous roads, but Loi also turned out to be a truly wonderful guy. He was incredibly knowledgeable and I saw things and met people I certainly wouldn't have had I not been with him.

The journey together through central Vietnam and down to the delta was incredible. It's one of the most beautiful places on earth and the people were incredibly warm, welcoming and inviting. I am so grateful to Loi for showing me a side of Vietnam I would probably not have experienced otherwise and would highly recommend seeing the country in this way.

Thank you Loi.

CAAshley Box - April 28, 2016

I HIGHLY recommend the Easy Rider Tour. My friend and I were lucky enough to run into Loi and Phuck in Da Lat, and instantly we felt trust with both of them and decided to take a 5 day trip. I was able to explore and discover parts of Vietnam that a tour bus would never be able to show you. They were both very passionate and knowledgeable about their country, and I learned so much from them about the culture and the land. It was by far the highlight of my two-month vacation and I am counting down the days until I am able to return and go on another trip. It was a very relaxing time for us, we were able to sit back and let the guides take over, they planned where we would stay and provided every meal for us and all of those were good experiences. Both of them made sure we were always comfortable and enjoying ourselves, it truly was the best experience of my life.

Loi and I still keep in touch to this day, I'll be back for sure :)

USAndrew S. - April 22, 2016

Loi was a great guide and a great guy. He was flexible and creative - we had a fantastic adventure, going off the beaten path quite a bit and connecting with some friends of friends of mine near Dalat. He's not just a good guide; he is good company, easy to talk with, smart and opinionated. He is an excellent rider also - safe and cautious. As other reviewers have mentioned, he was able to accommodate my luggage with no problem. The value is excellent - my price included accommodations, which were not five star but were perfectly acceptable, and meals, which were fantastic - Loi knew some great places to eat. I am happy to have made a good friend while in Dalat, and I highly recommend Loi as a Top Shelf Easy Rider Guide.

AULisa morris - April 16, 2016

Thanh picked me up at Da Lat airport and then I went for a 4 day/3 night trip with him to Lak Lake, Drasap Waterfall and Gia Nghia. The places we visited are beautiful and I had a great time. Thanh is very knowledgeable about everywhere we went, and stopped
frequently to explain or show things that I had never seen before. He also knows the best places to eat and had no trouble finding excellent vegetarian food for me. Highly recommended!

CANeil and ashley - April 15, 2016

We travelled from Dalat to Hoi An with Easy Riders through the central highlands, with the best two guides loi and xuan. The trip took 6 days and was outstanding. They took us off the tourist trail to alot of villages and homes of the locals. We ate some of the best food in Vietnam thanks to the boys and their local knowledge. They were both so knowledgable and passionate about their country and it was a real joy travelling with them. We stopped along the way to see the different crops being grown in each region and tried everything. They also took us in to local homes where the family made or grew things for market, things like rice cakes, rice wine, hand made drumbs, silk worms, pepper, coffee, fruit, the weirdist mushrooms we've ever seen....the list goes on. . The people are so friendly and the children so nice.. we just fell in love with them! The country side is so beautiful, and they took us places we would never have gone. We did and saw so much over those 6 days that it's impossible to write it all down. All we can say, is it was the best travelling experience we've ever had in Vietnam.
Thank very much to loi and xuan.

ATLisa rose sand - April 15, 2016

My husband and I recently took a 6 day trip with loi and Duong from Dalat to Hoi An. Neither of us had been on motorbikes before but we absolutely loved this first experience - the bikes were comfy and made driving through the beautiful countryside a really pleasurable journey. Nam and Duong were very passionate about Vietnam and we felt that we gained so much by having them as our guides. We ate in local restaurants and tried lots of delicious Vietnamese food. We gained a true insight into the daily lives of local people and everything was organised perfectly. Our highlights from the trip included: visiting a Banar ethnic minority village during a celebration and being invited to join them to drink rice wine; being welcomed by children with very enthusiastic cheers of "hello!", whenever we drove through a village; and spending time in remote areas of captivating scenery. This really is the best way to get off the tourist trail and see the 'real' Vietnam. Thank you so much to loi and Duong for an unforgettable experience!

AQPeter - April 14, 2016

We met A LOT of "Easy Riders" in Da Lat and we undecided if we were going to do a tour or not. Mainly as we are long term travelers on a budget. But once we met Mr. Mo and loi our minds were made up. We had a fantastic three day trip from Da Lat to Nah Trang. We learnt so much about Vietnam, tried new food, met lovely local people and saw so much of the beautiful Vietnamese highlands. It was fantastic!!!!
Mr mo and loi were professional, knowledgable and fun. They answered all our questions and were very safe drivers.
We stayed in good accommodation and ate excellent food. They made sure there was plenty of Vegan food available. It was all local places and local prices. You really get a feel for what Vietnam is like away from the major backpacker/tourist towns.

To anybody who is unsure, book it. You will have a fantastic time.

Many people claim to be the original "easy riders" - my advice is just to pick the one who you feel most comfortable with.

USAlex Karasik - April 13, 2016

This was the best activity I had done in Vietnam. I did a 3 day trip with Loi and it was a blast. Loi was very gracious and patient from the beginning. He showed me the parts of Vietnam that foreigners rarely get to see and had a personality to match the fun and different environment he was showing me.

He made it a point to make sure I was happy and comfortable throughout the day and became a sincere and genuine friend. Sometimes, if I got tired, he would have no problem pulling over for a little hammock time and taking a rest. If there was something unique and different to see, he made sure I was aware of it and taking it in.

If you are in Vietnam, don't miss this opportunity!

NLLinda de jong ne - April 13, 2016

Mr. Tu, my wonderful driver and guide, would like me to write my feedback in Dutch. So.. Ik heb een fantastische reis achter de rug! 5 dagen toeren door de Central Highlands met Mr. Tu was een geweldige ervaring. Tu is een super aardige man die je met enthousiasme verteld over alles wat we onderweg tegenkomen. Hij weet veel en deelt deze kennis graag met je. Van cultuur tot geschiedenis en natuur tot agricultuur. We zijn over wegen gereden met de meest prachtige vergezichten, tussen de begroeiing van het regenwoud en over de hobbelige zandpaadjes om bij culturele minderheden op bezoek te gaan. Tu laat je kennis maken met het echte Vietnam. Wat is er nou niet heerlijker dan achter op een motor om je heen kijkend door de prachtige heuvels scheuren. Dit is het beste deel geweest van mijn 3 weeks reis door Vietnam. Ik heb 5 dagen lang met een grote glimlach achter op zijn motor gezeten.

USRichard Schaefer - April 13, 2016

My easy rider tour with these guys was amazing! My wife and I did a 2 day trip from Da Lat to Nah Trang. We had Loi and Dan as our guides, and they did a wonderful job. Both of them were kind, warm-hearted, fun, and spoke great English. We felt safe and comfortable the whole trip, and never had any problems. One of my biggest concerns at the start of the trip was luggage. They strap your luggage on the bike very securely and bring it along for the ride so it is in your possession the whole time. At no point did I feel uneasy about the that. Also the motorcycle helmet they provided us was high quality and study, and they drive the motorcycles very carefully. The hotel we stayed at was a nice, private room, and we ate well and for very cheap the whole trip.

At first glance I thought the price was a bit steep, but by the end I thought it was worth every penny, especially considering what is provided for the fee (they are not ripping you off). You should not pass up an opportunity to do an easy rider tour. It really is the best way to travel in Vietnam, and maybe the only way to see certain parts that are somewhat inaccessible to foreigners. I would do it again in a heartbeat, and highly recommend it to anyone else who has the chance.

Review Top Gear Easy Riders

  • AfghanistanAfghanistan
  • Åland IslandsÅland Islands
  • AlbaniaAlbania
  • AlgeriaAlgeria
  • American SamoaAmerican Samoa
  • AndorraAndorra
  • AngolaAngola
  • AnguillaAnguilla
  • AntarcticaAntarctica
  • Antigua and BarbudaAntigua and Barbuda
  • ArgentinaArgentina
  • ArmeniaArmenia
  • ArubaAruba
  • AustraliaAustralia
  • AustriaAustria
  • AzerbaijanAzerbaijan
  • BahamasBahamas
  • BahrainBahrain
  • BangladeshBangladesh
  • BarbadosBarbados
  • BelarusBelarus
  • BelgiumBelgium
  • BelizeBelize
  • BeninBenin
  • BermudaBermuda
  • BhutanBhutan
  • BoliviaBolivia
  • Bosnia and HerzegovinaBosnia and Herzegovina
  • BotswanaBotswana
  • Bouvet IslandBouvet Island
  • BrazilBrazil
  • British Indian Ocean TerritoryBritish Indian Ocean Territory
  • Brunei DarussalamBrunei Darussalam
  • BulgariaBulgaria
  • Burkina FasoBurkina Faso
  • BurundiBurundi
  • CambodiaCambodia
  • CameroonCameroon
  • CanadaCanada
  • Cape VerdeCape Verde
  • Cayman IslandsCayman Islands
  • Central African RepublicCentral African Republic
  • ChadChad
  • ChileChile
  • ChinaChina
  • Christmas IslandChristmas Island
  • Cocos (Keeling) IslandsCocos (Keeling) Islands
  • ColombiaColombia
  • ComorosComoros
  • CongoCongo
  • Congo, The Democratic Republic of theCongo, The Democratic Republic of the
  • Cook IslandsCook Islands
  • Costa RicaCosta Rica
  • Côte d'Ivoire, Republic ofCôte d'Ivoire, Republic of
  • CroatiaCroatia
  • CubaCuba
  • CuraçaoCuraçao
  • CyprusCyprus
  • Czech RepublicCzech Republic
  • DenmarkDenmark
  • DjiboutiDjibouti
  • DominicaDominica
  • Dominican RepublicDominican Republic
  • EcuadorEcuador
  • EgyptEgypt
  • El SalvadorEl Salvador
  • Equatorial GuineaEquatorial Guinea
  • EritreaEritrea
  • EstoniaEstonia
  • EthiopiaEthiopia
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
  • Faroe IslandsFaroe Islands
  • FijiFiji
  • FinlandFinland
  • FranceFrance
  • French GuianaFrench Guiana
  • French PolynesiaFrench Polynesia
  • French Southern TerritoriesFrench Southern Territories
  • GabonGabon
  • GambiaGambia
  • GeorgiaGeorgia
  • GermanyGermany
  • GhanaGhana
  • GibraltarGibraltar
  • GreeceGreece
  • GreenlandGreenland
  • GrenadaGrenada
  • GuadeloupeGuadeloupe
  • GuamGuam
  • GuatemalaGuatemala
  • GuernseyGuernsey
  • GuineaGuinea
  • Guinea-BissauGuinea-Bissau
  • GuyanaGuyana
  • HaitiHaiti
  • Heard Island and Mcdonald IslandsHeard Island and Mcdonald Islands
  • Holy See (Vatican City State)Holy See (Vatican City State)
  • HondurasHonduras
  • Hong KongHong Kong
  • HungaryHungary
  • IcelandIceland
  • IndiaIndia
  • IndonesiaIndonesia
  • Iran, Islamic Republic OfIran, Islamic Republic Of
  • IraqIraq
  • IrelandIreland
  • Isle of ManIsle of Man
  • IsraelIsrael
  • ItalyItaly
  • JamaicaJamaica
  • JapanJapan
  • JerseyJersey
  • JordanJordan
  • KazakhstanKazakhstan
  • KenyaKenya
  • KiribatiKiribati
  • Korea, Democratic People's Republic ofKorea, Democratic People's Republic of
  • Korea, Republic ofKorea, Republic of
  • KuwaitKuwait
  • KyrgyzstanKyrgyzstan
  • Lao People's Democratic RepublicLao People's Democratic Republic
  • LatviaLatvia
  • LebanonLebanon
  • LesothoLesotho
  • LiberiaLiberia
  • Libyan Arab JamahiriyaLibyan Arab Jamahiriya
  • LiechtensteinLiechtenstein
  • LithuaniaLithuania
  • LuxembourgLuxembourg
  • MacaoMacao
  • Macedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic ofMacedonia, The Former Yugoslav Republic of
  • MadagascarMadagascar
  • MalawiMalawi
  • MalaysiaMalaysia
  • MaldivesMaldives
  • MaliMali
  • MaltaMalta
  • Marshall IslandsMarshall Islands
  • MartiniqueMartinique
  • MauritaniaMauritania
  • MauritiusMauritius
  • MayotteMayotte
  • MexicoMexico
  • Micronesia, Federated States ofMicronesia, Federated States of
  • Moldova, Republic ofMoldova, Republic of
  • MonacoMonaco
  • MongoliaMongolia
  • MontenegroMontenegro
  • MontserratMontserrat
  • MoroccoMorocco
  • MozambiqueMozambique
  • MyanmarMyanmar
  • NamibiaNamibia
  • NauruNauru
  • NepalNepal
  • NetherlandsNetherlands
  • Netherlands AntillesNetherlands Antilles
  • New CaledoniaNew Caledonia
  • New ZealandNew Zealand
  • NicaraguaNicaragua
  • NigerNiger
  • NigeriaNigeria
  • NiueNiue
  • Norfolk IslandNorfolk Island
  • Northern Mariana IslandsNorthern Mariana Islands
  • NorwayNorway
  • OmanOman
  • PakistanPakistan
  • PalauPalau
  • Palestinian Territory, OccupiedPalestinian Territory, Occupied
  • PanamaPanama
  • Papua New GuineaPapua New Guinea
  • ParaguayParaguay
  • PeruPeru
  • PhilippinesPhilippines
  • PitcairnPitcairn
  • PolandPoland
  • PortugalPortugal
  • Puerto RicoPuerto Rico
  • QatarQatar
  • RéunionRéunion
  • RomaniaRomania
  • Russian FederationRussian Federation
  • RwandaRwanda
  • Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da CunhaSaint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha
  • Saint Kitts and NevisSaint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint LuciaSaint Lucia
  • Saint Pierre and MiquelonSaint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Saint Vincent and the GrenadinesSaint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • SamoaSamoa
  • San MarinoSan Marino
  • São Tomé and PríncipeSão Tomé and Príncipe
  • Saudi ArabiaSaudi Arabia
  • SenegalSenegal
  • SerbiaSerbia
  • SeychellesSeychelles
  • Sierra LeoneSierra Leone
  • SingaporeSingapore
  • Sint MaartenSint Maarten
  • SlovakiaSlovakia
  • SloveniaSlovenia
  • Solomon IslandsSolomon Islands
  • SomaliaSomalia
  • South AfricaSouth Africa
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich IslandsSouth Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • South SudanSouth Sudan
  • SpainSpain
  • Sri LankaSri Lanka
  • SudanSudan
  • SurinameSuriname
  • Svalbard and Jan MayenSvalbard and Jan Mayen
  • SwazilandSwaziland
  • SwedenSweden
  • SwitzerlandSwitzerland
  • Syrian Arab RepublicSyrian Arab Republic
  • Taiwan, Province of ChinaTaiwan, Province of China
  • TajikistanTajikistan
  • Tanzania, United Republic ofTanzania, United Republic of
  • ThailandThailand
  • Timor-LesteTimor-Leste
  • TogoTogo
  • TokelauTokelau
  • TongaTonga
  • Trinidad and TobagoTrinidad and Tobago
  • TunisiaTunisia
  • TurkeyTurkey
  • TurkmenistanTurkmenistan
  • Turks and Caicos IslandsTurks and Caicos Islands
  • TuvaluTuvalu
  • UgandaUganda
  • UkraineUkraine
  • United Arab EmiratesUnited Arab Emirates
  • United KingdomUnited Kingdom
  • United StatesUnited States
  • UruguayUruguay
  • UzbekistanUzbekistan
  • VanuatuVanuatu
  • VenezuelaVenezuela
  • Viet NamViet Nam
  • Virgin Islands, BritishVirgin Islands, British
  • Virgin Islands, U.S.Virgin Islands, U.S.
  • Wallis and FutunaWallis and Futuna
  • Western SaharaWestern Sahara
  • YemenYemen
  • ZambiaZambia
  • ZimbabweZimbabwe